RSS

Seventh Day

19 Jul

Had another awesome day, shadowing the two permanent staff. In the morning I was able to help out with the opening procedures, which includes turning all the computers on, all the printers, scanners and the photocopier. I was also able to help out by grabbing books off the shelves on the request list and adding a holding fee to them. We also had new books fresh off cataloguing, so I checked them in made sure their labels were correct.

I also got to work on my pamphlet and after some feedback and further editing, I submitted it for review with my mentor. After lunch I did some in branch cataloguing, processed donated books and some labeling. I must admit I enjoyed this aspect most of all.

Next week I’m off to the main branch of the library, I’m looking forward to seeing how processes differ from branch to branch.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 19, 2013 in WEB101

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
