RSS

Fourth Day

12 Jul

Today I had an amazing session with my mentor as I learned about the selection process of not only this branch, but the entire library organisation. As I sat there, all I could do was wish I was really training for a job there. My mentor is so passionate about the library and it shows how much she cares about obtaining the best possible services for the community.

I was also able to do a long stint at the front counter today, interacting with customers, which was both scary and exhilarating at the same time. I was able to see how memberships are created and maintained, check in and check out books, help with reference inquiries and the internet computers. It was an eye opener, and it bought back fond memories of when I was last employed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2013 in WEB101

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
