RSS

Second Day

10 Jul

What another great day! I met another lovely lady who I was to shadow for the day and she was most helpful. Once a month on a Wednesday the library holds reading time for children who are pre-kindy age and under. I was to read a couple of book and lead the children through a couple songs. I was a little nervous, but once I got into it, I started to have fun and the parents seem happy as did my mentor.

I really like the fact that the staff make a point to have morning tea together so they may discuss work and non work related concerns and I have been made welcome these sittings. I have an hour for lunch and have decided to come home to feed my baby and it seems to work out alright, for now. I am so lucky the library is not far from where I live.

I look forward to continuing as my concerns regarding my baby have melted away, leaving me free to experience and learn as much as I can.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2013 in WEB101

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
