RSS

First Day

05 Jul

My Practicum began today and it felt great being back at work if only for a while. I learned a little about the ins and outs of the library, from setting up first thing in the morning, such as getting the newspapers from the news agency, to placing the books back on the shelves in the correct manner, and how to close up shop at the end of the day.

I was enjoying the first session with my mentor so much that I didn’t take any notes, so I’m berating myself now. However, I will endeavor to purchase a little hardcover note book to carry with me so that I can write any information and my impressions. As it is, I’m still getting over the fact that I’m actually at the library learning so much and meeting wonderful people who are happy to impart what they have learned over the years.

I’m really looking forward to joining the workforce again, but I want to wait until my baby is at least two, in the mean time I’m studying and working hard through this degree. Perhaps I can do some volunteer work next year and I hope to leave a good impression at the library so that I may be invited back.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2013 in WEB101

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
