RSS

Meet and Greet

27 Jun

I took the kids to the library today and met one of the lovely ladies who works there, I mentioned that I would be doing work experience there next month (next week really) and she knew my name! I am getting very excited, I simply cannot wait to begin!

Everything is coming together well, my mum is looking after the kids the first week and then my husband will look after them the remainder of the month. On a very personal note, I would love to go shopping for new clothes, but I can’t afford it, so I’ll have to make do. Oh well. I lost my vanity 5 years ago! Nothings screams S-E-X-Y less than baby drool!

In other news, my other subject SGY120 (Sociology) requires I do a two hypotheticals, one, a  breaching experiment which sounds both fun and embarrassing at the same time. Two, an ethnography study of the community around me. I was thinking of simply observing people who use the computers at the library to go online and to see why they chose to go there as opposed to staying at home or frequenting web cafe or Maccas, for that matter. It should prove interesting. I should mention that I am not interested in what people are looking up online, that would be a breach of privacy, I just want to know… Why?

As for the breaching experiment? I’m not confident enough to do something like that in public… What is a breaching experiment, I hear you ask, well read on.

List

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 27, 2013 in WEB101

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
